-A Tale-

 

Come, write a story with me
Let’s both hold our pens
And spill ink
On a piece of paper.
I’ll start at the beginning,
While you plot the end.
Then when both of us are done,
Let us meet up halfway.

As thestory unfolds,
Let us slowly meet our fate
Read on and bask
In the sunlight
Of our every words.
Slowly by slowly,
Let us witness the black
And white pages of the parchment
Come alive in colors-
Until we meet at the middle
Of the pages and walk
Side by side again.

For I will be your beginning,
And you will be my ending.
In the same way that you will
Be my beginning and I
Will be you ending.


Words by thaleeya Copyright © 2017 Petrichors and Metaphors

One thought on “-A Tale-

Leave a Reply

